You can keep your chat history even you already leave a group. All chat history from the group will be deleted when you delete the group. Here’s how you do it:
- On the group info, select “Leave Group” on the bottom.
- After you leave a group, the option will change to “Delete Group”.
- Choose “Delete Group” to erase the group and chat history from the chat list.