This feature allows you to delete your BBM account. Here’s how you do it:
- From home screen, tap ‘More’ tab from Avatar Icon on the top left corner.
- Click on the 'Account' setting.
- Choose 'Delete Account' by tapping it.
- You will be directed to the delete account processing page.
- Insert your 'Phone Number' if you are signing up with a phone number and you will receive a verification code by text messages.
- Insert your 'Email Address' and tap 'Continue' to insert your 'Password', if you are signing up with an email.
- Tap 'Delete Account' to continue.
- You'll be asked for delete account confirmation, tap 'OK' to finish the account deletion process.
Note: Once your account is deleted, the following information will be lost and cannot be recovered:
- BBM contacts
- Purchases in your BBM