Help

Chat history


If you do not choose to automatically save your chat history, you cannot restore chats that are lost when you migrate devices. Reinstall BBM, or log out.

You can turn on the feature to save your chat history by doing the following:

  1. Tap  .
  2. Go to Settings.
  3. Tap Chats.
  4. Check or uncheck Automatically Save Your Chat History.

You can also delete your chat history by doing the following:

  1. Tap  .
  2. Go to Settings.
  3. Tap Chats.
  4. Tap Delete Chat History.
  5. Tap Delete when prompted.


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.