BBM is designed to back up your contacts, profile, and groups based on your BlackBerry ID. If you switch devices or lose your device, you can transfer and restore your BBM data by using the same BlackBerry ID that you associated with BBM. You can sign in to BBM only on one device at a time.
After restoring BBM, if you don't see all of your groups, you can ask someone from the group to invite you again.
I used the wrong BlackBerry ID for BBM
If you accidentally sign in to BBM using the wrong BlackBerry ID, you must delete all of the data from your BlackBerry device to use a different BlackBerry ID.
- On the home screen, swipe down from the top of the screen.
- Tap Settings > BlackBerry ID.