Help

Transferring your BBM contacts


BBM is designed to back up your contacts, profile, and groups based on your BlackBerry ID. If you switch devices or lose your device, you can transfer and restore your BBM data by using the same BlackBerry ID that you associated with BBM. You can sign in to BBM only on one device at a time.

After restoring BBM, if you don't see all of your groups, you can ask someone from the group to invite you again.


Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.