Help

Signing in to BBM


The first time that you open BBM, you're prompted to create a BlackBerry ID, or you can sign in to BBM using an existing BlackBerry ID. If you’re an existing BBM user and you're switching to a new device, you should sign in using your existing BlackBerry ID. Your BBM contacts are moved to your new device if you sign in with your existing BlackBerry ID.

When you create a new BlackBerry ID, you can use either an email address or a phone number as your BlackBerry ID. If you use an email address as your BlackBerry ID, you receive a confirmation email message. To make it easier to reset your password, you should confirm your BlackBerry ID. If you use a phone number as your BlackBerry ID, you can receive a text message to verify your BlackBerry ID.

To read more about your account, click here.

Sign out of BBM

After you sign in to BBM, you can sign out by doing any of the following:

  • To switch devices, sign in to BBM on your new device.
  • To remove your BBM information from a device, delete BBM. You can download BBM again to sign in using a different account.

Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.